Highpoint Care Reviews

View our homes

Highpoint care home reviews

Highpoint Care is a family-run business that whole-heartedly understands and empathises with families considering care for their loved ones.

That’s why we pride ourselves on providing state-of-the art facilities in luxurious surroundings and employ the best staff around to provide the highest possible standard of care.

Our residents are our priority – we believe everyone deserves to enjoy a homely, comfortable, happy and safe environment. We work hard to make this a reality for our residents, through providing comfort, joy and happiness through engaging activities, round-the-clock personalised care and empathetic engagement.

When we get great feedback from a resident or their family members, it truly makes our day. It’s why we embarked on this journey with Highpoint in the first place, back in 2013.

You can see what our lovely residents and their families have said about Highpoint below. If you’d like to talk to us about our care homes in Damfield Garden, Maghull and Collier’s Croft, Haydock, please don’t hesitate to get in touch here. We’d love to hear from you.

Can't find what you're looking for? Let us know!

    Damfield Gardens care home reviews

    Damfield Gardens is a purpose-built care home in a beautiful, 10.3-acre setting in the historic town of Maghull in Merseyside.

    Damfield Gardens offers luxury accommodation and innovative facilities for round-the-clock care of our elderly residents.

    We believe in providing excellent standards of care to all, and that this stunning home – with state-of-the-art rooms and landscaped surroundings – is assigned to enhance residents’ day to day lives.

    Find out more about our Damfield Gardens Care Home here

    Damfield Gardens Reviews

    • I would like to thank you all at Damfield Gardens for the care you have given to my mum since March 2019. I cannot fault the care and attention given to my mum. And also the thoughts given to me and my family. The staff are amazing, especially at this time nothing is too much of a bother to them. Thank god my mum is there happy and well looked after. Thank you!

      • Angela R, October 2020
    • We recently had to make the heartbreaking decision to move Dad into residential care. Due to COVID restrictions, this was not an easy decision to make but the staff at Damfield Gardens have made us feel at ease and have been so attentive. We cannot thank them enough.

      • Karen, August 2020
    • My mum has been at Damfield Gardens since November 2018 and what can I say?

      The professionalism of the staff, the care they take of her (both mentally and emotionally) and the trust she has in them give us immense reassurance that the hardest decision my family has ever had to make has been the right one for her. Particularly in this extremely difficult COVID-19 times, the home has put the health and wellbeing of the residents and staff at the forefront of their daily lives – as a family, we will forever be grateful.

      • Laura, July 2020
    • I had to make the hardest decision to look for a care home for my mother and after an extensive and exhaustive search and visits, I chose Damfield Gardens and boy what a home!

      The staff and manager are lovely, they can’t do enough for my mum and me. They’ve made me feel happy and that my mum is safe and very well looked after. I thoroughly recommend this home.

      • Rachel, March 2020
    • My dad was in Damfield Gardens for approx 18 months suffering from Vascular Dementia. During his time there the staff were tremendous, they interact brilliantly with the residents and attend to their needs when needed.

      The standard of the rooms are excellent, and all the fittings, etc are to the highest standard.

      The home itself is kept extremely clean and tidy. All staff were extremely helpful and courteous at all times, can’t praise them enough.

      • Paul, February 2020

    Collier’s Croft care home reviews

    Collier’s Croft is located in Haydock, St Helens and was built in 2013 with the main aim of offering the highest quality of care for affordable and accessible prices for all.

    Residents at Collier’s Croft will enjoy 24-hour personalised care, including dementia care, and incredibly well-equipped facilities, beautiful surroundings and easy links to local amenities to give residents an exceptional standard of living and quality of life.

    Find out more about our Collier’s Croft Care Home here

    Collier's Croft Reviews

    • My Mum spent the last 2 years of her life at Colliers Croft, having stayed there a short time for respite on a previous occasion.

      I can only say that the care given to my Mum, from moving in until the day she passed away, was exceptional.

      She initially enjoyed taking part in the activities and socialising at meal times but sadly such is the nature of frailty and dementia her needs and the things she enjoyed changed over time. The staff always ensured that the care provided reflected this fact. Continual assessment of care needs means that any developing issues are quickly remedied.

      The management team are always on hand to listen and support, and any concerns are immediately addressed. They also work closely with the wider multi-disciplinary team to provide seamless and effective care.

      The senior care team and all the care staff are angels in my opinion and came to be regarded almost as family.

      In addition I cannot praise highly enough the end of life care provided to my Mum. Outstanding!

      • Pauline, May 2020
    • Exceptional care home on every level. Staff are really friendly and approachable whilst being extremely professional. Spotless clean home.

      Residents have various activities on offer to them throughout the week. The staff takes care of my Mother in Law brilliantly and they allow us to enjoy ourselves as well, for which we are very grateful.

      Whilst it is not the cheapest of homes it is certainly one of the best.

      • Karen, May 2020
    • Mum has been a resident since June 2019. The first eight weeks were very difficult getting Mum to settle in her new environment.

      The staff were amazing and very patient and caring with Mum when she was quite agitated and aggressive. Staff worked closely with myself and other family members to encourage Mum to settle, which thankfully paid off as Mum is very happy and content now which is such a relief to us.

      I cannot speak highly enough about the care home and the staff and would not hesitate to recommend to others!

      • J M, May 2020
    • My aunt has lived here at Colliers Croft for the past 12-months and has been cared for better – than had I still been doing it myself.

      The carers are extremely kind and patient; her room is clean and bright, the food is lovely, always freshly cooked and appetising.

      All her needs are being met, her feet are better than when I was looking after them, her medicines are administered safely and regularly. I am always kept involved in her care plan.

      We are encouraged to phone/visit as often, and whenever we can take Auntie out, meeting up with family/friends and follow her love of watching Rugby.

      The staff know what is important to her; consequently, her bedroom window – was decorated for a special match.

      She is able to receive Holy Communion every week and that little service is really important to her.

      The hairdressing salon also helps as she has always looked after her appearance and is aware if she doesn’t feel smart.

      During the lockdown, Colliers put residents’ needs first, closing prior to Government advice and are providing clear regular communications.

      I never feel like I’m asking too much!

      • P S, May 2020
    • My mother aged 95 lived happily at Colliers Croft for 2 and a half years before she died. When visiting weekly,I usually found Mum at activities or in the resident’s lounge. The activities were very varied. All areas of the Home were spotlessly clean and well maintained. Personal clothes were very frequently washed and returned to the wardrobes. There were colourful and interesting displays along the corridors on various themes.

      The carers always treated the residents with respect, patience and with a positive, helpful attitude. Because of the timings of my visits, I saw lunch and tea being served and the food was nutritious, well cooked and appetising. Mum always said the carers were very kind and helpful to her. I had confidence in the way she was being looked after and we were kept well informed as to her wellbeing especially when she began to deteriorate. At the end of her life, I was very pleased with the care she had received and that we had chosen such a lovely Home for her.

      • Maureen, Dec 2016
    Return to top